选择单身母亲在今天变得越来越普遍,现在被视为一种开始家庭的公认方式。 但是,成为单身母亲仍然是一个重大决定,要考虑的因素很多。 Cryos是世界上最大的精子库,我们希望为您提供尽可能多的指导。 因此,如果您考虑自己选择单身母亲,我们收集了一些有用的链接和提示,它们将为您提供帮助。

迈出大步之前的注意事项

在考虑过程中,您可能有兴趣选择阅读其他单身母亲的故事,以便从他们的经验中学习。 这是三个由Solo Solos by Choice撰写的鼓舞人心的故事的例子,您可以从中找到 Cryos博客:

Maije的博客文章:“我那时38岁,单身。 所有的梦想都落空了。 我真的需要团结起来,想一想计划B。”

来自安吉(Angie)的博客文章:“他们说事后看法总是20/20。 好吧,如果我知道我现在的生活,那我早在10年前就会有了我的孩子。”

Signe Fjord的博客文章:“我试图找到一个新男人,但是当我的生物钟在高压力下滴答滴答时,约会没有成功。 我研究了建立家人的许多可能性。”

您还可以阅读我们对41岁的Pernille的采访,Pernille于三年前决定使用精子捐献者。 在访谈中,她为其他可能正在考虑同一个旅程或已经开始成为单身母亲的过程的人分享了五个重要秘诀: 单亲母亲给捐助儿童的5条小窍门.

从一个单亲妈妈到另一个妈妈的提示

无论您是考虑生育一个孩子还是单身母亲,我们都建议您加入Cryos的Facebook小组, 家庭梦。 Family Dreams是一个封闭的Facebook组织,面向正在考虑使用捐助者开始其家人或已经在其中的单身人士和夫妇。 在这个小组中,您可以在可以安全地提出所有问题的环境中与志趣相投的人交谈。

关于捐赠儿童
在您的考虑过程中,您可能还想知道,您决定自己抚养孩子的方式会对您的孩子将来产生怎样的影响。 剑桥大学家庭研究中心的研究员苏珊·戈隆博克(Susan Golombok)研究了单亲母亲选择创建的家庭中母亲与子女之间的关系。 苏珊解释说:“我们发现实际上,这些家庭运作良好。 母亲和孩子之间有着很好的关系。” 您可以在Cryos的博客上查看由选择的家庭对Susan Golombok进行的单身母亲完整访谈。 请点击此处。.

也许您也很想知道捐赠儿童的成长感觉如何? 在Cryos博客上,您还可以阅读有关捐赠儿童EmmaGrønbæk的信息。 22年前,艾玛(Emma)在一位匿名的精子捐献者的帮助下受孕。 她不是由单身母亲抚养长大的,但是您仍然可以通过阅读Cryos博客上的博客文章,从她的经验中学到很多东西,并获得一些如何与未来的孩子谈论捐赠者概念的好技巧。

我们希望这些博客文章和技巧中的一些对您的决策过程有所帮助。 如果您对供体精子的生育治疗有任何疑问,可以选择单身母亲,您可以在我们的网页上了解更多信息,或与Cryos的客户服务联系: [EMAIL PROTECTED].

Are you considering solo motherhood?

Choosing to become a single mother is becoming increasingly common today, and it is now seen as an accepted way of starting a family.  However, it is still a big decision to become a single mother and there are many elements to consider. Cryos is the world’s largest sperm bank and we want to guide you as much as possible. Therefore, we have collected some helpful links and tips that will help you, if you are considering becoming a single mother by choice.

Considerations before taking the big step

In the consideration process, you may be interested in reading stories from other single mothers by choice, in order to learn from their experience. Here are three examples of inspirational stories written by Solo Moms by Choice you can find on Cryos blog:

Blogpost from Maije: “There I was, 38 years old and single. All the dreams just went down the drain. I really needed to get myself together and think of a plan B.”

Blogpost from Angie: “ They say that hindsight is always 20/20. Well, if I had known what my life looked like now, I would have had my baby 10 years earlier.”

Blogpost from Signe Fjord: “I tried to find a new man, but when my biological clock was ticking with high pressure, dating was no success. I looked into many possibilities of starting my family.”

You can also read our interview with 41-year-old Pernille, who three years ago made the decision to use a sperm donor. In the interview, she shares five great tips for others who might be considering the same journey or who have already started the process of becoming a single mother: Single mother to a donor child gives 5 good tips.

Tips from one single mother by choice to another 

Whether you are considering having a child as a single mother or if you are already in the process, then we encourage you to join Cryos’ Facebook group, Family Dreams. Family Dreams is a closed Facebook group for singles and couples who are considering using a donor to start their family or who are already in the process. In this group, you have the opportunity to talk to like-minded people, in an environment where you feel safe to ask all of your questions.

About donor children
In your consideration process you may also wonder how your child will be influenced in the future, by your decision to raise a child by yourself. Susan Golombok, a researcher at Center for Family Research at The University of Cambridge, has studied the relationship between mothers and children in families that have been created by single mothers by choice. Susan explains: “What we found is that actually, these families are very well functioning. The mothers and children have very good relationships with each other.” You can see the full interview with Susan Golombok on single mother by choice families at Cryos’ blog here.

Perhaps you are also curious to learn how a donor child felt growing up? On Cryos blog you can also read about donor child, Emma Grønbæk. 22 years ago Emma was conceived with the help of an anonymous sperm donor. She was not brought up by a single mother, but you can still learn a lot from her experience and get some good tips on how to talk to your future child about being donor-conceived, by reading the blogpost on Cryos’ blog.

We hope that some of these blog posts and tips will help you in your decision process. If you have any questions regarding fertility treatment with donor sperm, as a single mother by choice, then you can learn more on our webpage or by contacting Cryos’ Customer Service: [email protected].

Are you considering solo motherhood?
Tone Jarvis-Mack - UK Editorial Teamhttps://fertilityroad.com
I head up the editorial team with Andrew and find time to write some of the content for our website.
Are you considering solo motherhood?