自2015年我们开始公开谈论我们的生育之旅以来,反馈总体上非常积极,公众支持也比我们希望的要好。 我们最初以几个基本任务为出发点,目的是帮助提高人们对英国代孕的认识并使其正常化。 同性育儿 通过分享我们家庭的照片。 听起来很简单?

我们几乎不知道,四年后,我将离开成功的15年招聘生涯,而将精力集中在全职管理最初是TwoDads Instagram和Facebook页面上的内容上。 中年危机? 大概!

现在,在2019年夏季,我们正在与多个品牌合作,在令人兴奋的项目上进行合作,以帮助解决我们确立的某些最初使命。 从那以后,我们将原来的两个扩展到八个。 增加男厕中的婴儿换尿布,向医疗保健专业人士介绍英国代孕和两个爸爸家庭的情况,提高对英国生育力治疗和男性因素不育症的认识,以更多的政治话题与教育部合作,以确保学校拥有足够的阅读材料性家庭,显然,教育是包容性的关键,就像我们夏天在伯明翰看到的那样。 关于该主题,我们甚至在BBC新闻上针对安德顿公园学校抗议活动对此进行了热情洋溢的讨论,表达了我们对这一主题的看法-再次得到了肯定,但也感觉到我们有责任代表社区代表其他家庭在该地区和全国范围内,都表示抗议并不顺利-最终造成了破坏。

生活继续发生变化,打开了新的机会之门。 我们最近为Vodafone拍摄了一个在线广告系列,该广告系列于8月份上线,播放了10-XNUMX个星期,所以您可能看到了吗? 这是很有趣的一天,是迄今为止我们最喜欢的合作之一,主要是因为它实际上大胆地揭露了我们自己的现代家庭的负担,甚至照亮了我们最近的怀孕,就像我们第一次怀孕是英国代孕之旅一样,第二个孩子在八月出生。 这个特殊的项目之所以出色,是因为它将有望向大量英国观众展示现代英国拥有各种形状和大小的家庭,您猜怎么着? 同性恋者也有孩子。 贬低同性育儿的主要任务之一将继续存在,希望随着时间的流逝,它将不再是一个明显的提升,而更多的是社交媒体上的另一个家庭。

TwoDads.UK上最令人兴奋的地方是全新的生育诊所支持计划。 这是由于缺乏对打算通过英国代孕建立家庭的有意父亲提供的材料而产生的。 Wes和我在英国和国际上花了将近四年的时间研究代孕,我们想与目标父亲分享我们的知识,但是为此,我们想确保我们只推荐符合《 TwoDads宪章》的诊所。 这非常重要,因为在接下来的12个月中,英国代孕将继续增长,尤其是对同性男性预期父母的治疗。

越来越多的诊所将发展他们的服务,但是至关重要的是,他们要了解接受治疗的男同性恋者的需求,因为情感支持会不断变化,并持续到怀孕期间,而异性恋支持往往会如此。

毕竟,正如我们个人发现的那样,NHS仍然还不足以让两个男人生孩子,因此我们将帮助您解决诸如生育计划和NHS系统导航方法之类的话题。 我们帮助开发了创新的TwoDads治疗途径,为有意的父亲量身定制了情感和幸福支持计划,并通过社交媒体有影响力人士计划为患者推荐了令人兴奋的转诊计划。

通过结合所有这些领域,我们可以确信,接近我们的任何有意父亲将获得准确的建议,并可以在英国代孕和生育专家的支持下进入英国领先的诊所。 与合作伙伴诊所合作意味着我们亲自评估了其适合性,以确保其治疗不仅顺畅进行,并拥有指定联系人的专用点,而且符合我们的TwoDads多元化和包容性承诺。 如果诊所需要我们的支持以改善他们,我们只需帮助指导他们以确保它们合规。

我们很自豪,我们与我们合作的第一家诊所是1月2018日在伦敦大波特兰街的生殖与遗传健康中心(CRGH)。 这家诊所对我们非常重要,我们在那里对团队有着真正的情感依恋,就像我们儿子在XNUMX年XNUMX月受孕的那个地方一样-因此我们已经意识到有才能的团队可以在这家令人印象深刻的英国领先诊所。 他们的代孕治疗产品已经是伦敦(可能是英国)的领先计划之一。

首席运营官乔纳森·法格(Jonathon Fagg)谈到我们的新合作伙伴关系时说:“ CRGH决心成为伦敦代孕的领先诊所。 我们很高兴与TwoDadsUK建立新的合作伙伴关系,并为潜在的父亲带来巨大的改变。 联合介绍活动将帮助人们了解代孕的工作原理,并使他们有信心开始治疗。 他们的专业知识和建议已经在帮助我们开发和改善我们提供的服务。 他们免费为每位与我们一起接受治疗的患者提供支持,这将使代孕更易于管理,并最终更加成功。”

我们为诊所和有意向的父亲管理的巨大成功项目之一是我们的“代孕信息活动”,我们每季度计划一次,第一个活动在伦敦市中心标志性且美丽的萨默塞特宫举行,并且全部售罄。

我们原本希望父母当天购买门票,但我们已经被抢购一空。 这主要是由于整个一天的格式,日程和感觉,反馈非常积极,我们很高兴看到这些事件使夫妻坚定地进行了生育之旅。 由于我们上届活动的需求,我们的下一场活动也定于5月XNUMX日在伦敦举行。

有关票务信息,请访问Eventbright.co.uk并搜索“通往父亲的路线”。 CRGH再次根据活动的成功和所产生的推荐次数赞助了该活动。 他们的护理负责人和非常有才华的代孕专家Francesca Steyn是我们合作伙伴关系的推动力。 自从我们正式推出TwoDads.UK以来,Francesca一直是一个灵感来源–她的支持非常热烈,我为能将她称为朋友感到非常自豪。 她不仅是一位了不起的生育护士,而且还是LGBTQ社区的真正拥护者。

接下来的几个月继续使我们忙碌,既积极又愉快(伴随着睡眠不足的情况)。 看着我们的儿子长大,塔卢拉(Talulah)对她的小弟弟表现出的爱意,是我目睹的最美丽的事物之一。 我们真诚地感到祝福,并将一切归功于CRGH的团队,鸡蛋捐赠者和令人难以置信的无私代孕。 我们的世界疯狂地旋转着,与TwoDads的合作也继续使我们保持警惕。

我们是法律委员会于12年2019月11日举行的伦敦代孕研讨会活动的小组成员,这是一种荣幸–他们的提案的磋商现已延长至2019年XNUMX月XNUMX日(星期五)。

请参阅 https://www.lawcom.gov.uk/project/surrogacy/https://www.scotlawcom.gov.uk/law-reform/law-reform-projects/joint-projects/surrogacy/ 有关该项目的信息以及咨询文件和摘要的链接。

Since we started to talk openly about our fertility journey back in 2015, the feedback has been generally very positive and public support has been better than we hoped.  We set out originally with a couple of basic missions, they were to help raise awareness of UK Surrogacy and to normalize Same Sex Parenting by sharing pictures of our family. Sounds simple?

Little did we know that four years later I’d be leaving a successful Recruitment career of 15 years behind me, to focus full time managing what was originally a TwoDads Instagram and Facebook page. A mid-life crisis? Probably!

Now in the Summer of 2019 we are working with a number of brands, collaborating on exciting projects with a view to help address some of the original missions we established.  We have since expanded the original two to eight and they range from; Increasing Baby Changing in Male Bathrooms, Educating Healthcare Professionals about UK Surrogacy and Two Dads families, Raising more awareness about UK Fertility Treatment and Male Factor Infertility to the more political topic of working with the Department of Education to ensure schools hold adequate reading material about same sex families, as clearly education is the key to inclusion, as we’ve seen in Birmingham over the summer.  On that topic we’ve even spoke passionately about this on BBC News addressing the Anderton Park School protests, giving our views on the subject – again it was positively received, but it also felt like it was our duty to our community to represent other families in the area and nationally, stating that the protests are not OK – and ultimately damaging.

Life continues to take different turns, opening new doors of opportunity. We have recently shot an online campaign for Vodafone which went live in August, and ran for 8-10 weeks, so you may have seen it?  It was a fun day, one of our favourite collaborations so far, mainly because it actually boldly lifts the lid of our own modern family, and even shines a light on our most recent pregnancy which like our first pregnancy was a UK surrogacy journey, our second child was born in August.  This particular project was great because it will hopefully demonstrate to a large UK audience that modern Britain has families in all shapes and sizes, and guess what? Gays have kids too. Destigmatizing Same Sex Parenting will continue to be up there with one of the main missions, hopefully over time it will be less of a visible promotion, and more of just another family on Social Media.

The one area of TwoDads.U.K which is most exciting is the brand new Fertility Clinic Support programme.  This was born out of the lack of available materials for Intended Fathers that are interested in creating a family through UK Surrogacy. Wes and I spent almost four years researching surrogacy, both in the UK and Internationally and we wanted to share our knowledge with Intended Fathers, but to do this we wanted to ensure that we were only recommending clinics that meet our ‘TwoDads Charter’.  This was so important as over the next 12 months UK surrogacy will continue to grow, especially treatment for Same Sex male Intended Parents.

More and more clinics will develop their services but it’s crucial that they understand the needs of Gay men undergoing treatment, as the emotional support varies and lasts well into their pregnancy unlike heterosexual support tends to.

After all the NHS still isn’t quite ready for Two Men having babies, as we’ve personally discovered, so we’ll help with topics such as Birthing Plans and ways to navigate the NHS system too.  We have helped develop innovative treatment Pathways for TwoDads, tailored emotional and wellbeing support programmes for intended fathers and also exciting patient referral schemes by way of a Social Media Influencer programme.

By combining all of these areas, (and more) we can be confident that any Intended Father who approaches us will receive accurate advice and have access to leading UK clinics, supported by UK Surrogacy and Fertility experts. Working with a partnered clinic means we have personally assessed the suitability to ensure their treatment not only runs smoothly, with dedicated points of named contacts, but meets our TwoDads Diversity and Inclusion promise. If a clinic needs our support to improve, we simply help guide them to ensure they are compliant.

We are so proud that our first clinic we partnered with on the 1st July was The Centre for Reproductive and Genetic Health (CRGH) in Great Portland Street in London. This clinic is holds a lot of importance to us and we have a real emotional attachment to the team there, as its where our son was conceived back in December 2018 – so we’re already aware of the talented team that grace the five floors of this impressive, leading UK clinic.   Their Surrogacy treatment offering is already one of the leading programmes in the London, possibly the UK.

Jonathon Fagg the COO said this about our new partnership “CRGH is determined to be the leading clinic in London for surrogacy. We’re excited about our new partnership with TwoDadsUK and its potential to make a huge difference for Intended Fathers. The joint introductory events will help people understand how surrogacy works and give them the confidence to begin treatment. Their expertise and advice is already helping us to develop and improve the service we provide. The support they offer free of charge to every patient that enters treatment with us will make surrogacy more manageable and ultimately more successful.”

One of the immensely successful projects we manage for clinics and for Intended fathers are our ‘Surrogacy Information Events’ which we plan once a quarter, the first one was held at the iconic and beautiful Somerset House in central London and was a total sell out.

We had intended parents wanting to buy tickets on the day but we were already sold out. This is mainly due to the format, agenda and feel for the overall day, feedback is very positive and we’re delighted to see couples firmly on their fertility journey as a result of these events.  Our next one is scheduled for the 5th October, also in London due to the demand from our previous event.

For ticket information go to Eventbright.co.uk and search Your Route to Fatherhood.  CRGH have sponsored the event for a second time running based on its success and the number of referrals it generated.  Their Head of Nursing and the incredibly talented surrogacy expert Francesca Steyn is the driving force behind our partnership.  Francesca has been an inspiration since we officially launched TwoDads.U.K – her support has been overwhelming, and I’m super proud to call her a friend.  Not only is she an amazing Fertility Nurse but she’s a real advocate for the LGBTQ community.

The next few months continue to keep us busy, both positive and enjoyable (with a sprinkling of sleep deprivation). Watching our son grow and the affection Talulah demonstrates towards her baby brother is one of the most beautiful things I’ve witnessed.  We genuinely feel bless and owe everything to the team at CRGH, our Egg Donor and our incredible selfless Surrogate. Our world spins madly on, work with TwoDads continues to keep us on our toes too.

We’re on the panel for the Law Commission’s London Surrogacy Symposium event on 12 September 2019 which is an honour – the consultation for their proposal has now been extended to the Friday 11 October 2019.  (More to follow next edition)

Please see https://www.lawcom.gov.uk/project/surrogacy/ and https://www.scotlawcom.gov.uk/law-reform/law-reform-projects/joint-projects/surrogacy/ for information about the project and links to the consultation paper and summary.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here