FruchtbarkeitslebenProjekt zur Aufklärung von Jugendlichen über Fruchtbarkeitsprobleme

Projekt zur Aufklärung von Jugendlichen über Fruchtbarkeitsprobleme

Unter der Leitung der Reproduktionsspezialistin Dr. Geeta Nargund umfasst das Projekt Fruchtbarkeitsmodule, die die grundlegende Biologie, Informationen über den Rückgang der Eier und Lebensstilfaktoren wie Trinken und Rauchen abdecken, die die zukünftige Fruchtbarkeit beeinflussen können.

Dr. Nargund, seit über 20 Jahren NHS-Berater für reproduktive Gesundheit, setzt sich dafür ein, dass Fruchtbarkeit an weiterführenden Schulen unterrichtet wird, und besteht darauf, dass es darum geht, einen ausgewogenen und wissenschaftlichen Überblick über die Fruchtbarkeit insgesamt zu geben.

"Tatsache ist, dass jedes sechste Paar in Großbritannien Probleme mit der Empfängnis hat und Unfruchtbarkeit der zweithäufigste Grund ist, warum Frauen ihren Hausarzt aufsuchen", sagte sie der BBC. "Es ist nicht etwas, das ignoriert werden sollte, und wir möchten eine vorbeugende, proaktive und fortschrittliche Botschaft zur Gesundheitserziehung aussenden."
Einige kritisierten das Programm und sagten, dass 15 zu jung für Frauen seien, um die Last der Unfruchtbarkeit zu tragen, und dass sie stattdessen über die Verhütung sexuell übertragbarer Krankheiten und Verhütungsmittel unterrichtet werden sollten.

Die größere Realität ist vielleicht, dass nach Jahrzehnten der Gesundheitserziehung und Kampagnen die Schwangerschaften von Teenagern in England und Wales auf dem niedrigsten Stand seit Beginn der Aufzeichnungen im Jahr 1969 sind. Während später viele Frauen festgestellt haben, dass sie nach Jahrzehnten verzweifelt versucht haben, nicht schwanger zu werden Wenn sie endlich eine Familie gründen wollen, können sie nicht.

In ihrer Rolle als Ärztliche Direktorin bei CREATE Fertility ist Nargund mit dem Gesicht von Frauen mit Herzschmerz vertraut. „Ein weiblicher Fötus hat 4-5 Millionen potenzielle Eier. bei der Geburt ist das um die Hälfte gesunken; In der Pubertät ist es nur eine Viertelmillion und in den Wechseljahren sind nur noch etwa 1,000 übrig.

„Ich sehe jeden Tag in meiner Praxis Frauen, die keine Ahnung von diesen Reduzierungen haben. Wir müssen dieses Bewusstsein schärfen, damit sie entscheiden können, wie sie ihre Fruchtbarkeit und ihre Familien planen. Ich bitte sie nicht, Kinder in den frühen Zwanzigern zu haben. Wann sie Kinder haben sollen, ist ihre Entscheidung, aber wir möchten ihnen helfen, ihre Fruchtbarkeit zu schützen. “

Redaktionhttps://fertilityroad.com/
Ich bin Mitbegründer von Fertility Road und leite das Redaktionsteam. Ich finde Zeit, um einige Inhalte für unsere Website zu schreiben. 

Neuster Artikel

Related posts

Lifestyle Project to educate teenagers about fertility issues

Project to educate teenagers about fertility issues

-

Headed by Reproduction specialist Dr Geeta Nargund, the project includes fertility modules that cover basic biology, information about egg decline and lifestyle factors, like drinking and smoking, which can affect future fertility.
Dr Nargund, a NHS consultant on reproductive health for over 20 years, has been campaigning for fertility to be taught in secondary schools, insisting that it is about giving a balanced and scientific overview of fertility as a whole.
‘The fact is, one in six couples in the UK have trouble with conceiving and infertility is the second most common reason women go to see their GP,” she told the BBC. “It is not something that should ignored and we want to send out a preventative, pro-active and progressive health education message.”
Some have criticised the programme, saying that 15 is too young for women to carry the burden of infertility, and that instead they should be educated on preventing sexually transmitted diseases and contraception.
The greater reality is perhaps that after decades of health education and campaigning, teenage pregnancies in England and Wales are at their lowest since records began in 1969. Whereas further down the line, many women have found that after spending decades desperately trying not to get pregnant, when they finally want to start a family they can’t.
In her role as medical director at CREATE Fertility, Nargund is familiar with the heartbreak women face. “A female foetus has 4-5million potential eggs; at birth that has gone down by half; at puberty it’s just a quarter of a million and by menopause there are only about 1,000 left.
“I see every day in my practice women who have no idea about these reductions. We need to raise that awareness so they can decide how to plan their fertility and their families. I’m not asking them to have children in their early twenties. When to have children is their decision, but we want to help them to protect their fertility.”

c37bde63909868b0f07c9f7c0e3204ea?s=96&d=mm&r=g
Tone Jarvis-Mack - UK Editorial Teamhttps://fertilityroad.com
I head up the editorial team with Andrew and find time to write some of the content for our website.

Latest news

Interview with Toyia-Moore Borrelli founder of American Fertility Expo

The American Fertility Expo & Conference 2019 is an empowering event focused on informing and motivating those who want...

LIVE Webinar: Choosing a sperm donor with Cryos International

September 4th, 18:30 BST / 19:30 CEST Join Mel Johnson, coach for solo moms and blogger at The Stork &...

New role at Shady Grove Fertility New York for Fertility Road’s Strategic Partner Tomer Singer

Tomer Singer, M.D., MBA, one of Fertility Road’s Strategic Partners has joined Shady Grove Fertility (SGF) as its New...

My egg donor journey

By Mar Riney I was born to a very LGBTQA+ heavy family. Because of this, I got to see first...
- Advertisement -Cryos Sperm Bank

Fertility clinic owner Virtus profit down 7.6% after relocations

Fertility clinic owner Virtus Health's full-year profit has slipped 7.6 per cent despite a rise in revenue following costs...

What is endometriosis?

Endometriosis is a condition in which tissue that normally lines the inside of your womb The main symptom...

Must read

- Advertisement -

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you