年长夫妇的家庭建筑选择莫琳·欧哈兰(Maureen O'Halloran)是知名的时装设计师,在爱尔兰名人和女性政治人物(包括欧洲各地的客户)的形象和风格咨询方面拥有30多年的经验。 莫琳也是。 为乳房切除术后客户提供建议的合格的乳房护理专家。

爱尔兰医学专家现在居住在伦敦,于2011年将莫琳的 子宫 并留下一个卵巢告诉她她可能患有卵巢癌。 十八个月后,莫琳(Maureen)发现她的医生知道她在手术前没有癌症,但无论如何都切除了子宫。 子宫切除术意味着代孕是莫琳对孩子的唯一希望。

但是,莫琳现在已经五十岁了,年纪太大了,无法获得英国代孕资格。 她拒绝受阻,很快就发现不同国家对资格有不同的规定。 (希腊越来越多地以代孕的身份吸引英国公民,但对打算怀孕的母亲也有五十岁的年龄限制)。

莫琳最终求助于乌克兰,这是全球仅有的为外国人提供保护性法律框架的六个国家之一。 两次胚胎移植导致双胞胎怀孕。去年一月,莫琳和她的伴侣在赶赴基辅迎接双胞胎时发现自己的生活发生了变化。

29月XNUMX日,莫琳(Maureen)将在“代孕家庭”首次在伦敦举行的夏季代孕和卵子捐赠者研讨会上分享她的经验。

同性恋爸爸和教育家Mike Johnston-Ellis,(上个月的《生育之路》封面人物)也将参加讨论,讨论英国的代孕问题。 研讨会将包括来自英国,希腊和美国的律师,医生和代孕专家的演讲。 研讨会将于30月XNUMX日访问都柏林。 对于那些想了解更多信息的人来说,这是不容错过的活动,并提供了机会与像莫林这样的人谈论他们的旅程。

喜欢这篇文章? 注册我们的时事通讯 将新闻直接发送到您的收件箱。

First IVF magazine
15 articles about IVF and Donor Conception by top IVF experts worldwide!
Download and get access to all previous issues of the magazine, Free.
Surrogacy & Egg Donor Seminar 2019

Family Building Options for Older Couples

Family Building Options for Older CouplesMaureen O’Halloran is best known as a celebrity fashion stylist with over 30 years of experience in image & style consultancy for Irish celebrities and female politicians, including clients around Europe. Maureen is also. Qualified Breast care specialist in advising post-mastectomy clients.

Now resident in London, in 2011 an Irish medical specialist removed Maureen’s womb and left one ovary telling her she likely had ovarian cancer. Eighteen months later Maureen discovered her doctor knew she was cancer-free prior to surgery but removed her uterus anyway. The hysterectomy meant surrogacy was Maureen’s only hope of a child.

However, Maureen was now fifty – too old to qualify for UK surrogacy. She refused to be deterred and soon discovered that different countries have different rules around eligibility. (Greece is increasingly attracting UK citizens for surrogacy, but it too has an age limit of fifty for the intended mother).

First IVF magazine
15 articles about IVF and Donor Conception by top IVF experts worldwide!

Maureen ultimately turned to the Ukraine, one of just six countries globally with a protective legal framework for foreigners. A double embryo transfer led to a twin pregnancy and in January last year, Maureen and her partner found their lives transformed as they rushed to Kiev to welcome twins.

On 29 June, Maureen will share her experiences at Families Through Surrogacy’s first summertime Surrogacy & Egg Donor Seminar in London.

Gay dad & educator Mike Johnston-Ellis, (who featured on the cover of last month’s Fertility Road) will also be on the panel, talking about UK surrogacy. The seminar will include talks from lawyers, doctors and surrogacy professionals from the UK, Greece and the US. The seminar will visit Dublin on 30 June,. This is an unmissable event for those wanting to learn more & provides opportunities to talk to people like Maureen about their journeys.

Sam Everingham
Sam Everingham
Sam is the founder of Growing Families, previously known as Families Through Surrogacy . He and his partner have two girls born via international surrogacy in 2011. Sam has been involved in family formation journeys for over eight years

Related articles

time-lapse

Time Lapse Incubation

Pioneering technology to optimize embryo selection After undergoing ovarian puncture and harvesting oocytes, embryologists proceed to fertilize them. About 18.5 hours post-fertilization, those eggs that

Read More »
uterus

Endometriosis

The disease that can compromise female fertility Endometriosis is a benign but chronic problem. Endometriosis is when the endometrium, which is the layer of tissue

Read More »
FIRST IVF MAGAZINE
15 articles about IVF and Donor Conception by top IVF experts worldwide!