有成千上万的人患有健康或生育问题,或者只是缺乏必要的解剖结构,这可能导致他们一代人无法抚养有遗传联系的孩子。 不再。

当电影制片人和活动家兰斯·布莱克(Lance Black)和汤姆·戴利(Tom Daley)宣布他们将通过英国新闻界的代孕身份成为父亲时,人们的反应不一。 作为回应,布莱克同意主持BBC 5委托的六部分播客–代孕家庭边界。 该节目于去年XNUMX月播出,不仅探讨了他们的个人历程,还探讨了他们对利他和代孕代孕的态度,在英国和海外的代孕动机,以及那些不相信任何妇女应有权生育子女的人的观点。其他人。

去年,布莱克对《卫报》,《母婴》和《独立报》等出版物进行了大量采访,以讨论这一话题。 他承认汤姆和他对作为同性伴侣的选择并不了解很多。 他去年接受《独立报》采访时说:“这是一种教育,我们必须学习。”

十个月前,他对记者雷切尔·霍西(Rachel Hosie)表示:“英国的法律并不一定保护代理人或预定的父母,而且受监管的方式与美国不同。”

布莱克为之兴奋 英国审查其代孕法律但自从他和汤姆(Tom)去年XNUMX月欢迎婴儿罗比(Robbie)以来,他的信念开始改变。 布莱克很惊讶地发现您的代理人通常如何成为您家庭的一部分。 现在,他还坚决要求儿子有机会认识他的美国卵子捐赠者。
根据英国现行法律,任何使用代孕的夫妇都必须经历漫长的法律程序才能被认可为英国的合法父母。 这是兰斯·布莱克(Lance Black)所说的一个过程:“伤心”。

在29月XNUMX日的“通过代孕的家庭”伦敦研讨会上,布莱克将谈谈他从自己的旅途中学到的知识以及他对利用代孕的英国公民进行法律改革的看法。

英国法律委员会已听取了英国父母和代理人的意见,其关于全面改革的建议旨在 简化代孕 适用于英国公民,包括更快的养父母途径。 研讨会将讨论这些变化,并仔细研究代孕做法在英国,美国,希腊和乌克兰的利弊。

它将包括一个由父母组成的小组,以及来自律师,医生和专业人士的简短演讲。 对于那些打算代孕或捐卵的人来说,这是不容错过的事件。

更多信息,请访问: www.familiesthrusurrogacy.com/uk-ire-june-2019-seminars

Dustin Lance Black to Headline London Surrogacy Seminar

There are thousands with health or fertility issues or simply a lack of the necessary anatomy that might a generation ago have prevented them from raising a genetically connected child. Not anymore.

When Film-maker and activist Lance Black and Tom Daley announced they were going to be dads via surrogacy in the UK press, there had been mixed reactions. In response, Black agreed to front a BBC 5 commissioned six-part podcast – Surrogacy A Family Frontier. Airing in December last year, it explored not only their personal journey but attitudes towards altruistic and compensated surrogacy, surrogate motivations here in the UK and overseas and the views of those who don’t believe any woman should have the right to carry a child for someone else.

Black has done plenty of interviews with publications such as The Guardian, Mother & Baby and The Independent in the last year to discuss the topic. He admits that Tom and he didn’t know a great deal about the options open to them as a same-sex couple. “It was an education, we had to learn,” he admitted to The Independent last year.

“The laws here in the UK don’t necessarily protect the surrogate or the intended parents and it’s not that regulated in the same way that it is in the States,” he told reporter Rachel Hosie ten months ago.

Black is excited about the UK reviewing its surrogacy laws, but his beliefs have morphed since he and Tom welcomed baby Robbie last June. Black was surprised to discover how your surrogate can often become a part of your family. He is now also adamant that his son have the chance to know his US egg donor.
Under the UK’s current laws, any couple using surrogacy must endure a lengthy legal process to be recognised as the legal parents in the UK. It is a process Lance Black said: “breaks your heart.”

On 29 June at Families Through Surrogacy’s London seminar, Black will talk about what he learned from his own journey and his views on legal reform for UK citizens utilising surrogacy.

The UK’s Law Commission has listened to UK parents and surrogates alike and its recommendations for sweeping changes aim to simplify surrogacy for UK citizens, including a faster route to parentage. The seminar will discuss these changes and take a close look at the pros and cons of surrogacy practice in the UK, US, Greece & Ukraine.

It will include a panel of parents and short talks from lawyers, doctors and professionals. This is an unmissable event for those contemplating either surrogacy or egg donation.

More information is available at: www.familiesthrusurrogacy.com/uk-ire-june-2019-seminars

Dustin Lance Black to Headline London Surrogacy Seminar
Sam Everinghamhttps://www.growingfamilies.org
Sam is the founder of Growing Families, previously known as Families Through Surrogacy . He and his partner have two girls born via international surrogacy in 2011. Sam has been involved in family formation journeys for over eight years
Dustin Lance Black to Headline London Surrogacy Seminar