我们发现我们无法 自然孕育,因此我们决定着手进行IVF路线。 我进行了9轮IVF,其中一轮被送入医院,其中有轻度的过度刺激。 然后,我决定在互联网上进行一些研究,以了解植入失败的原因。 为此,我在伦敦发现了一家专门从事该领域的诊所,即免疫疗法(因为我的免疫系统过高),所以我进行了电话咨询。 该顾问非常积极以至于他可以提供帮助,因此我们决定必须这样做。 我和我的丈夫快快接近40岁了,这将是我们的最后一搏,因此我们不得不付出一切。

第十轮开始了。 它包括许多药物,输液,以及往返伦敦的旅程。 我们在伦敦的这个诊所和威尔士的诊所一起工作。 我们也有 胚胎 测试以确定它们的质量。 有4个,在此过程中1个死亡,2个异常,无法在4日获得读数。 由于我进行了所有的免疫治疗,我们决定将其退回。 等待做妊娠试验的时间很紧张。

在进行测试之前1/2天,我开始流血。 去诊所打针。 但是,这是积极的。 9个月后,我注射了许多针剂和片剂,我的女儿出生了。

几年后,我们决定使用我们最后一次冷冻的胚胎,只使用我在女儿的一轮中使用过的一些药物,希望给她一个兄弟姐妹。 妊娠试验阳性! 哇,我们不能如此幸运,对吧?

您已经猜到了,不,我们不能。 我在短短的12周内失去了婴儿。 一周后,我不仅伤心欲绝,而且出血得差不多致命。

蓝灯在一家医院中复活,进行了几次输血,使我足够稳定,因此蓝灯被送到另一家医院。

几个月后,很明显,我不能很好地处理所有这些事情,并开始出现惊恐发作和高度警惕。 我安排和一个悲伤的助产士交谈,他是我的救星。 她建议我需要PTSD治疗,这种治疗有很大帮助。 最终,随着我变得越来越好,我和她的见面越来越少了。 焦虑消退了。

不幸的是,去年四月,焦虑和惊恐发作再次抬起了头。 这触发了我的IBS,焦虑和惊慌失控。 去年八月是最后一根稻草。 我相信,回首现在,我已经崩溃了。 这些袭击引发了我的IBS,我一直腹泻,完全确信并担心自己快要死了。 那个周末,我丢了半块石头。 现在这对我女儿产生了影响。 实际上,她让我停止哭泣,这让我很不高兴。 我的叫醒电话!! 我再次需要帮助。 我去了我的全科医生,他进行了一系列的测试,为我开了治疗焦虑和IBS的药物。 测试回来了,我是健康的照片,所以这就是我的想法。

我再一次寻求PTSD治疗师的帮助,想知道在这段时间之后我是否再次遭受痛苦。 当然可以。 几乎死于出血引起了人们的真正恐惧,我和我的家人会死,而我无法预防。 与此同时,我将腹泻的声音与出血与出血联系在一起。 我们经过了两届会议解决了这些问题,到目前为止一切顺利。 我仍然在午夜时分因焦虑发作而醒来,但学会了与他们一起工作并呼吸,它们似乎已经虚弱并且不能持续很长时间。

我开始写博客的原因是,我的顾问给我的建议之一就是与经历过IVF的人交谈,因为除非您去过那里,否则您真的不知道那是什么样。

我想向人们展示这是可能的,但这很难。 我希望能够根据我的个人经验来支持人们并提供建议,并打破仍然存在的问题 忌讳 需要帮助的构想。 如果我只能帮助一个人,我将完成我打算要做的事情。 如果我提供更多帮助,我会欣喜若狂!

我的博客可以在以下位置找到: http://theinfertilitybubble.wordpress.com

我也在Instagram上: 不育之泡 这些仍然相当了解,我正在寻找自己的方式。

我也希望参加生育支持小组。

我对此充满热情,因为我希望我已经为那些经历过IVF的人们准备了一些准备,并且可以就其确切感觉,情感和压力产生个人看法。 。

你有故事要分享吗? 如果是这样,请通过我们与我们联系 联系方式页面.

My IVF miracle

My IVF Miracle

We discovered that we were unable to conceive naturally, so we decided to embark on the IVF route. I had 9 rounds of IVF, one of which put my in hospital, with a mild case of hyper stimulation. It was then I decided to do a bit of research on the internet, into Implantation failure. In doing so I found a clinic in London that appeared to specialise in this area, immune therapy (as my immune system was too high), so I had a telephone consultation. The consultant was so positive that he could help, we decided we had to go for it. My husband and I were fast approaching 40, this was going to be our last go, so we had to throw everything at it.

The 10th round started. It comprised of lots of medication, infusions, and trips back and fore to London. We worked with this clinic in London alongside our clinic in Wales. We also had our embryos tested to determine the quality of them. There were 4, and during this process 1 died, 2 were abnormal and they could not get a reading on the 4th. We decided to put it back because of all the immune therapy I had had. It was a tense time waiting to do the pregnancy test. 

I started bleeding 1/2 days before I was due to do the test. A trip to the clinic to have yet more injections. However it was positive. 9 months later and many many injections and tablets, my daughter was born.

A couple years later we decided to use our last frozen embryo, using only some of the drugs that we had used on my daughters round, in the hope of giving her a sibling. A positive pregnancy test! Wow we couldn’t be this lucky, could we?

You’ve guessed it, no we couldn’t. I lost my baby just short of 12 weeks. A week later, not only was I grieving, but I suffered a nearly fatal haemorrhage. 

Blue lighted to resus in one hospital, a few transfusions, to get me stable enough to be blue lighted to another hospital.

A few months later it was evident that I was not dealing with all this very well, and started suffering panic attacks, along with hyper vigilance. I arrange to speak to a grief midwife, who was my saviour. She advised that I needed PTSD therapy, which helped hugely.  Eventually my meetings with her grew less, as I was getting better. Anxiety had subsided.

Sadly April last year the anxiety and panic attacks reared their head again. This triggered my IBS, and the anxiety and panics spiralled out of control. Aug last year was the last straw. I believe, looking back now, I had a break down. The attacks were triggering my IBS, and I had constant diarrhoea and was totally convinced and worried I was dying. That weekend I lost half a stone. This was now having an impact on my daughter. She actually asked me to stop crying as I was upsetting her. My wake up call!! I, once again, needed help. I went to my GP, who carried out a load of test, prescribed me medication to help with the anxiety and IBS. Tests came back, I was the picture of health, so it was my mind. 

Once again I sought the help of a PTSD therapist, wondering after all this time, was I suffering again. And sure enough I was. Nearly dying with the haemorrhage triggered a real fear that I and my family would die and I wouldn’t be able to prevent it. Along with this was the fact that I associated the sound of diarrhoea with the blood loss I had with the haemorrhage. We tackled these over a couple of session, and so far so good. I still wake up in the middle of the night with anxiety attacks, but have learnt to work with them and breathe and they seem to have weakened and don’t last as long.

The reason I started my blog is because the one piece of my advice my consultant gave me was to speak to someone who has gone through IVF, because you really do not know what it is like unless you have been there.

I want to show people it is possible, but it’s tough. I want to be able to support people and provide advice, from my personal experience, and to break down the still existing taboo of needing help to conceive. If I can help just one person, I will have accomplished what I set out to do. If I help more, I would be ecstatic!

My blog can be found at: http://theinfertilitybubble.wordpress.com

I am also on Instagram : the.infertilitybubbleBoth of these are still fairly knew, and I am finding my way.

I am looking to get involved with fertility support groups too.

I am very passionate about this, as i wished i had been a bit more prepared going into IVF from people who had been through it, and could give a personal account as to how the felt exactly, the emotions and the strain that it can cause.

Do you have a story to share? If so please get in touch with us via our contact page.

Written by Editorial Team

I head up the editorial team with Andrew and find time to write some of the content for our website..

Prague: a city of a hundred spires

Prague: a city of a hundred spires

Creating a family vs creating a baby

Creating a family vs creating a baby

ot