PCOS是否会影响您的生育能力?

PCOS是否会影响您的生育能力?

全世界有十分之一的妇女受到PCOS的影响。 它通常在青少年时期发展,目前是女性不育的最常见原因。 甚至有人称它为 精子数量少 在女人。

PCOS的潜在原因有很多,其中包括:

  • 雌激素优势
  • 继承的倾向
  • 应力
  • 肥胖-您的体重越重,系统中的雌激素就越多
  • 新陈代谢缓慢
  • 经常与食物接触化学物质,以改善口感和质地,但不幸的是,它们模仿体内的激素,破坏内分泌系统
  • 饮食中糖/垃圾过多
  • 太少运动
  • 胰岛素抵抗:30%的PCOS妇女具有胰岛素抵抗。

胰腺制造激素胰岛素,在进餐后被释放并调节碳水化合物的代谢。 当我们进食时,人体分解碳水化合物并将其转化为葡萄糖。 胰岛素可使您的身体细胞利用能量(来自葡萄糖)。

在患有PCOS的女性中,体内通常对胰岛素有抵抗力,因此胰腺会产生更多的胰岛素来补偿。 这导致产生高水平的雄性激素(雄激素),正是这种过量的雄性激素导致了许多 PCOS症状 例如不规则时期,粉刺和多余的头发生长。

PCOS可以分为3类

胰岛素抵抗性PCOS –这是您对胰岛素和瘦素不敏感的地方,您对它们具有抵抗力,这意味着您无法正确响应它们,从而导致雄性激素增加。 胰岛素无法告诉您的细胞吸收葡萄糖来获取能量,因此它会将葡萄糖转化为脂肪。 瘦素无法告诉您的下丘脑抑制食欲,因此您一直都感到饥饿。 与PCOS一样,胰岛素抵抗也会导致沉重的时间和体重增加。 糖是这种PCOS的主要原因,但它也可能是由吸烟,进食反式脂肪,压力,分娩药,睡眠不足和毒素引起的。 这些东西会导致胰岛素抵抗,因为它们会破坏胰岛素受体。 胰岛素过多会影响排卵,并导致卵巢产生雄性激素(雄激素),而不是雌二醇(一种雌激素形式)。

解决胰岛素抵抗的最好办法是戒糖.

我打破糖习惯的主要秘诀是:

  • 确保睡眠充足
  • 总是吃含蛋白质,淀粉和脂肪的食物。
  • 戒糖时不要尝试其他任何饮食-完全切掉4周
  • 选择一个低压力时期的开始日期,并了解强烈的渴望将在20分钟后停止。 振作起来,渴望会在两周后消退!

开始服用镁和铬作为补充剂,因为它们有助于减少对糖的渴望。

顺势疗法也可以与这些补充剂一起使用,以帮助您处理任何渴望并咨询顺势疗法者,后者可以推荐最适合您个人需要的疗法。 请注意,如果您正在吃一些发炎的食物,例如小麦和牛奶,则很难制糖,它们会引发对糖的渴望。

药丸诱发的PCOS –生药会引起PCOS的原因有两个,首先是药丸会引起胰岛素抵抗,其次它会抑制排卵。 胰岛素过多会刺激您的垂体产生更多的LH,从而进一步刺激雄激素的产生。 最后,过多的胰岛素会减少性激素结合球蛋白,从而释放过多的睾丸激素。 胰岛素抵抗的迹象包括苹果形肥胖(腰部多余的重量)。 如果您没有超重,则血液检查可以显示胰岛素水平。 如果您怀疑这种情况正在发生,请向您的医生进行空腹胰岛素测试。

炎性PCOS –如果您的PCOS不符合上述两个类别之一,但您的月经周期仍然不规律且男性激素(雄激素)升高,那么您将属于此类别。 这种类型是由环境毒素和炎症引起的。 炎症会破坏激素受体并抑制排卵。 炎症来自吸烟,进食诸如小麦和牛奶之类的炎性食物以及肠道细菌问题。

使用炎症性PCOS,您更容易出现炎症的体征和症状,例如:无法解释的疲劳,头痛,关节痛和皮肤状况(如湿疹和牛皮癣)。 您需要减少生活中暴露于环境毒素(例如农药,塑料和汞)的暴露。

由于患有PCOS的女性是雌激素占主导地位,因此他们需要帮助自己的身体产生更多的孕激素,所以这里是我的主要秘诀:

  • 孕酮是由脂肪制成的,因此要多吃一些优质脂肪,例如生坚果,种子,油性鱼(例如沙丁鱼,鲭鱼和an鱼,特级初榨橄榄油,鳄梨,亚麻籽,正大种子,椰子油)
  • 通过监测身体的体征,例如可育的粘液,基础体温和子宫颈位置,确保排卵。
  • 减轻压力,每晚获得8个小时的睡眠。
  • 定期进行轻柔运动,这将有助于减轻压力并改善卵巢循环
  • 多吃植物雌激素食物
  • 确保身体通过肝脏和消化系统充分排泄雌激素
  • 采取顺势疗法以提高孕激素水平

这是我最近发生的几例PCOS病例,我使用顺势疗法来帮助个人自然怀孕。

这是一个32岁的女士(ML)的案例,她来找我是因为她一直试图怀孕超过一年,并且在那之前已经服药15年了。 服用避孕药后,她的周期为60-70天。 ML的年龄从14岁开始-不规律,她被诊断出患有PCO。 ML小时候曾被欺负,这让她害羞又内向。 ML停止服药后出现粉刺。 小时候她还患有湿疹和肺炎。 ML有血糖问题,并不口渴,喜欢吃水果。 她有癌症,酒精依赖和严重抑郁症的家族病史。 我为ML开出了一系列针对她的症状的激素平衡疗法,并在下一个周期怀孕。

这是一个33岁的女士(HD)的案例。 她患有严重的青少年痤疮,并且总是有点超重。 直到16岁时,HD体重减轻并开始服用避孕药后,她的年龄才正常。 在大学期间,HD从药丸中脱落了,但随后又继续服用,她的体重上下波动。 当她离开药丸时,痤疮复发了,并且开始每三个月有一个周期。 在每个时期之前,HD的乳房和恶心确实很酸。 在她的最后一个时期,病情发展很长,伴有腰酸,痛性痉挛和大出血。 它开始呈棕褐色,然后变成红色,然后又变回棕色。 她会在怀孕初期一直渴望吃糖,并且能量水平较低。

HD说她的粉刺开始于她的周期的2-3天之前。 她描述整天(主要是在早晨)进行4次排便,这是她一生都发生的情况。 她的粉刺始于13或14岁,这与她开始更加意识到自己胳膊和身体上的黑发数量有关。 她三年前结婚,但承认自己脾气暴躁,性欲低下。 HD的健康史包括眼科手术,水痘,腺热,复发性扁桃体炎和花粉症。

考虑了她的个体症状后,我开出了一些与她的个体症状相匹配的适当补救措施。

一个月后,她回来并报告说,她对父亲患有淋巴瘤感到压力重重。 她注意到在采取我开给她的一种顺势疗法后的一周,她感到自己的能量更好,并且总体上更加机敏。

她没有上过一段时间,但是在周期的第14天,她抽筋了,有一些出院。 她的乳房柔软,乳头刺痛,但在情绪上却很积极。 她没有再进行第三次约会,但是我发现12个月后她在下一个周期怀孕并生了一个女婴。

这是一名34岁(DL)的女士,她被诊断出患有 多囊卵巢 和四年前的贫血。 当她来看我时,她已经尝试怀孕了两年。 她从此时开始服用避孕药,此后一直在尝试怀孕。 自从服用避孕药以来,她在2年内只有2个疗程。 她讲述了自己的生活方式,并照顾了已故的祖母,祖母因此而遭受了极大的悲伤和情绪困扰。 DL常常渴望吃糖,并且感到失去祖母造成的压力可能是造成她的受孕问题的一个可能因素,而DL患有多囊卵巢的事实会加剧这一问题。 我规定了她的个性化疗法,而DL在下个月开始构思。

有关更多信息,请访问我的网站 cassieeverett.com

喜欢这篇文章? 注册我们的时事通讯 将新闻直接发送到您的收件箱。

撰稿 卡西·埃弗里特

凯西(Cassie)过去11年从事同种疗法,最早是在伦敦,现在在布里斯托尔。 她还讲课,提供实践课程和指导学生。 她擅长天然荷尔蒙健康和不孕症的治疗。

试管婴儿的费用

维持体外受精的成本

先入为主的提高生育能力

“先入为主”,增强生育能力和为健康宝宝做准备的分步指南

ot

1 in 10 women are affected by PCOS worldwide. It usually develops during the teenage years and is currently the most common cause of infertility in women. Some people even refer to it as the equivalent of low sperm count in women.

There are many potential causes of PCOS which include:

  • Oestrogen dominance
  • An inherited tendency
  • Stress
  • Obesity – the more over weight you the more oestrogen you will have in your system
  • A sluggish metabolism
  • Exposure to chemicals, chemicals are often added to foods to improve taste and texture but unfortunately they mimic hormones in the body disrupting the endocrine system
  • Too much sugar / junk in the diet
  • Too little exercise
  • Insulin resistance: 30% of women with PCOS have insulin resistance.

The pancreas makes the hormone insulin, it is released after eating a meal and regulates carbohydrate metabolism. When we eat, the body breaks the carbs down and converts them to glucose. Insulin allows the cells of your body to use the energy (from glucose). In women with PCOS there is often resistance in the body to insulin, as a result the pancreas makes more insulin to compensate. This leads to high levels of male hormones (androgens) being produced, and it is this excess of male hormones that causes a lot of the PCOS symptoms such as irregular periods, acne and unwanted hair growth.

PCOS can be broken down into 3 categories:
Insulin Resistant PCOS – This is where you are not sensitive to insulin and leptin, you are resistant to them, which means that you cannot respond to them properly which leads to increased male hormones. Insulin cannot tell your cells to take up glucose for energy, so it converts glucose to fat instead. Leptin cannot tell your hypothalamus to suppress your appetite, so you feel hungry all the time. As well as PCOS insulin resistance causes heavy periods and weight gain. Sugar is the main cause of this form of PCOS but it can also be caused by smoking, eating trans-fats, stress, the birth pill, sleep deprivation and toxins. These things cause insulin resistance because they damage insulin receptors. Too much insulin impairs ovulation and causes your ovaries to make male hormones (androgens) instead of oestradiol (a form of oestrogen).

The best thing you can do to tackle insulin resistance is to quit sugar. My top tips for breaking the sugar habit are:

  • Make sure you are getting enough sleep
  • Always eat meals that contain protein, starch and fat.
  • Don’t try any other diet whilst quitting sugar – just cut it out completely for 4 weeks
  • Pick a start date during a low stress period and understand that intense cravings will stop after 20 minutes. Take heart, cravings will subside after two weeks!

Start taking magnesium and chromium as supplements because they help reduce the sugar craving. Homeopathic remedies can also be used alongside theses supplements to help you manage any cravings and consult a homeopath who can recommend the best remedy to suit your individual needs. Please note that it’s harder to stop sugar if you are eating inflammatory foods such as wheat and cows milk and they can trigger sugar cravings.

Pill-induced PCOS – The birth pill can cause PCOS for two reasons, firstly the pill can cause insulin resistance and secondly it suppresses ovulation. Too much insulin stimulates your pituitary gland to make more LH which further stimulates androgen production. Finally too much insulin reduces sex hormone binding globulin thereby liberating too much testosterone. Signs of insulin resistance include apple shaped obesity (carrying excess weight around the waist). If you’re not over weight a blood test can show insulin levels. Ask your doctor for a fasting insulin test if you suspect this is happening for you.

Inflammatory PCOS – If your PCOS does not fit either of the above two categories but you still have irregular periods and elevated male hormones (androgens) then you will fall into this category. This type is caused by environmental toxins and inflammation. Inflammation damages hormone receptors and suppresses ovulation. Inflammation comes from smoking, eating inflammatory foods such as wheat and cow’s milk and problems with intestinal bacteria.

With Inflammatory PCOS, you are more likely to have signs and symptoms of inflammation i.e.: unexplained fatigue, headaches, joint pains and skin conditions such as eczema and psoriasis. You need to reduce exposure to environmental toxins such as pesticides, plastics, and mercury in your life.

As women with PCOS are oestrogen dominant they need to help their body produce more progesterone, so here are my top tips:

  • Progesterone is made of fat, so eat lots of good fats such as raw nuts, seeds, oily fish (such as sardines, mackerel and anchovies, extra virgin olive oil, avocados, ground flax seeds, chia seeds, coconut oil
  • Ensure you are ovulating by monitoring signs from the body such as fertile mucus, basal body temperature and your cervix position.
  • Reduce stress and get 8 hours of sleep a night.
  • Take regular gentle exercise which will help to reduce stress and improves circulation to the ovaries
  • Eat more phyto-oestrogen foods
  • Ensure the body is excreting oestrogens adequately via the liver and digestive system
  • Take homeopathic remedies to improve progesterone levels

Here are a couple of my recent PCOS cases where I have used homeopathic treatment to help individuals fall pregnant naturally.

This is a case of a 32 year old lady (M.L) who came to see me as she had been trying to conceive for over a year and had been on the pill for 15 years prior to that. After coming off the pill her cycle was 60-70 days long. M.L had started her periods at 14 years old – they were irregular and she was diagnosed with PCO. M.L had been bullied as a child which made her shy and introverted. M.L developed acne after she stopped taking the pill. As a child she also had Eczema and pneumonia. M.L had blood sugar issues, wasn’t thirsty and loved eating fruit. She had a family history of cancer, alcohol dependency and severe depression. I prescribed M.L a series of hormone balancing remedies that were personalised to her symptoms and she fell pregnant in the following cycle.

This is a case of a 33 year old lady (H.D). She had severe teen acne and had always been a little overweight. H.D had normal periods until the age of 16 when she lost a lot of weight and started taking the birth pill. H.D came off the pill while at University but then went back on it and her weight went up and down. Her acne returned when she came off the pill and she started to have a period every three months. H.D had really sore breasts and nausea before each period. During her last period, the build up was very long, with backache, painful cramps and heavier bleeding. It started sludgy brown and then went red, then back to brown again. She would crave sugar in the lead up to her period and had lower energy levels.

H.D. said her acne started 2-3 days before her period. She described having 4 bowel movements throughout the day, mainly in the morning and that this had happened all her life. Her acne had started at the age of 13 or 14 and this coincided with her becoming more self conscious of the amount of dark hair on her arms and body. She got married 3 years ago but admitted she had a short temper and had a very low libido. H.D.’s health history included eye surgery, chicken pox, glandular fever, recurring tonsillitis and hay fever.

After considering her individual symptoms I prescribed some appropriate remedies that matched her individual symptoms.

One month later she came back and reported that she had been feeling stressed about her father who has lymphoma. She had noticed that the week after taking the one homeopathic remedy I had prescribed her, she felt her energy was better and she was more alert generally.

She hadn’t had a period but on day 14 of her cycle she had cramps and some discharge. Her breasts were tender, with tingling nipples but she felt emotionally quite positive. She didn’t return for a third appointment but I found out 12 months afterwards that she had become pregnant in the following cycle and had had a baby girl.

This was a case of a lady aged 34 (D.L) who had been diagnosed with polycystic ovaries and anaemia four years previously. She had been trying to conceive for 2 years when she came to see me. She had come off the pill at this time and had been trying to conceive ever since. Since coming off the pill she had only had three periods in 2 years. She recounted how she had lived with, and cared for her Grandmother who had passed away which had caused her great grief and emotional strain. D.L craved sugar a lot of the time and felt the stress caused by the loss of her Grandmother was a possible contributory factor in her problems conceiving which would have been accentuated by the fact that D.L had polycystic ovaries. I prescribed her individualised remedies and D.L conceived the following month.

For more information please visit my website cassieeverett.com