从人类历史的早期开始,代孕对于家庭的建立起着至关重要的作用-从古代的中东地区到第十二个城堡的西班牙皇室,直到今天。 尽管这不是一个新概念,但代孕的面貌却随着生殖技术的发展而不断发展。

圣经时代

《圣经》中《创世纪》中的亚伯拉罕和莎拉编年史是我们所知道的第一个故事 代孕。 他们结婚了,但是他们无法怀孕,所以莎拉求助于仆人夏甲为亚伯拉罕生下一个孩子。

12th世纪

代理人在西班牙王室中所扮演的角色是众所周知的。 当时,代孕被接受为国王生下一个儿子。 当一个男孩出生时,他将由皇后和国王抚养长大。

19th世纪

最早的有记录的人工授精是在1884年,当时是在医疗机构进行的。 但是,对此有很多道德方面的问题,因为没有告诉这名妇女精子是来自捐赠者而不是她的丈夫。 这是在代孕中使用人工授精的开始。 但是,直到20世纪,才有道德地进行成功的体外受精(IVF)胚胎移植的报道。

中秋节1970s

诺埃尔·基恩(Noel Keane)是律师,他促成了1976年的第一笔代孕协议。该协议是针对传统代孕程序的,代孕人没有得到任何怀孕补偿。

1970年代末

25年1978月XNUMX日, 通过IVF受孕的第一个孩子 在英国皇家奥尔德姆医院分娩。

早期的1980

第一项基于赔偿的代孕协议是在1980年由一对夫妇与传统代孕者伊丽莎白·凯恩(Elizabeth Kane,一个虚构的名字)达成的。 双方商定,这对夫妇将向伊丽莎白赔偿10,000美元,以抚养他们一个孩子。 后来,伊丽莎白写了一本书,名为《出生母亲:美国第一个法律代孕母亲的故事》,其中讲述了她的经历,包括她如何感叹自己成为代孕母亲的选择。

请在此图上注明归因于fertilityroad.com。

10个代孕事实

10 historical facts you never knew about surrogacy – from the Bible till now

Surrogates have been crucial in the making of families from the beginnings of human history – from the ancient Middle East to the Spanish Royalty in the 12th siècle, to today. Even though it is not a new concept, surrogacy’s landscape has been evolving in line with the evolution of reproductive technologies.

Biblical Times

The chronicle of Abraham and Sarah in Genesis in the Bible is the first story we know about surrogacy. They were married, but they couldn’t conceive a child, so Sarah turned to Hagar, a servant, to bear a child for Abraham.

12th Century

The roles played by surrogates in the Spanish royal family were well-known. At that time, surrogates were accepted to bear a son for the king. When a boy was born, he would then be raised by the queen and king as their child.

19th Century

The earliest recorded artificial insemination in a medical institution took place in the year 1884; however, there were lots of ethical questions about it because the woman wasn’t told that the sperm was from a donor and not her husband. This was the beginning of the use of artificial insemination in surrogacy. However, it’s not until the 20th century that there are reports of successful In Vitro Fertilization (IVF) embryo transfers, ethically conducted.

Mid 1970s

Noel Keane was the lawyer who brokered the first surrogacy agreement in the year 1976. This agreement was for a traditional surrogacy process, and the surrogate received no compensation for the pregnancy.

Late 1970s

On July 25, 1978, the first child conceived via IVF was delivered in England at Royal Oldham Hospital.

Early 1980s

The first surrogacy agreement based on compensation was arranged in 1980 between a couple and a traditional surrogate, Elizabeth Kane (a fictitious name). It was agreed that the couple would compensate Elizabeth with $10,000 to deliver them a child. Later on, Elizabeth wrote a book entitled Birth Mother: The Story of America’s First Legal Surrogate Mother​, ​in which she narrated her experience, including how she lamented her choice to become a surrogate.

Please include attribution to fertilityroad.com with this graphic.

10 Surrogacy Facts

10 historical facts you never knew about surrogacy - from the Bible till now
David Bullhttps://mysurrogatemom.com
MySurrogateMom is the first independent surrogacy community in the US and Canada dedicated to connecting intended parents, surrogates, and egg donors.
10 historical facts you never knew about surrogacy - from the Bible till now